Edmond Runner Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 26 Apr 2017 07:38:05 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Apr 25, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2017.html <p>Hefner with Blake</p> <p>3 x&nbsp;1-mile; wore CEP ankle sleeves; ran well but ankle little gimpy</p> <p>C-Rs-A</p> Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 24, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2017.html <p>OC recovery with Court&nbsp;</p> <p>ART</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 23, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2017.html Lifted: chest, biceps, shrugs, shoulders OC with Blake; 68 sunny and no wind! Sun, 23 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 22, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2017.html <p>Landrunners LR w/Blake; pancakes after!</p> Sat, 22 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 21, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2017.html <p>Lifted: legs; triceps; back</p> Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 20, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2017.html <p>Hefner with JB and Blake 3WU 6 mile tempo at 6:29 avg CD Best tempo pace since PHX. Solid running by JB and BE as they are both showing super fitness and being ready to race. C-R&#39;s-A</p> <p>1698</p> Thu, 20 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 19, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2017.html <p>Spin: 5.2</p> <p>OC w/Court; after dark; 72; DP61 = muggy; S14-21 = felt nice into wind</p> <p>Lifted: upper; curls; shoulders; shrugs</p> <p>C-R&#39;s-A</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 19 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 18, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2017.html <p>Hefner w/Blake; 81; S13-20; High pollen and humid; 6 x 1 mile repeats with .8-.5 recovery.</p> <p>Hit 6:25-6:30 except last of 6:18. &nbsp;Didn&#39;t feel speedy, but feeling strength; was aiming for HM at OKC pace.&nbsp;1712</p> Tue, 18 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 17, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2017.html <p>Spin</p> <p>Lifted: legs, triceps, back</p> <p>OC solo; 70&#39;s and muggy but slightly cooler wind; high pollen; striders on end</p> <p>C-R8-A-RB</p> Mon, 17 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 16, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2017.html <p>a.m. Spin + Lifted: bench, curls, shrugs, shoulders</p> p.m. OC with Court for 4 and rest solo hitting up the hill loop C-R-A Sun, 16 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 15, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2017.html <p>NHP Landrunner LR w/Team OK Runner: JB, Eric, Blake, Nate</p> <p>Felt best on a LR since PHX! &nbsp;Had to purposely stop running fast and go back to a normal pace for LR 2-weeks out from OKC (was doing my HMP tempo pace). &nbsp;This run makes me hopeful...</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 14, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2017.html <p>Lifted legs; back; triceps</p> <p>Core-Rs-ART</p> Fri, 14 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 13, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2017.html <p>pre-run spin</p> <p>WU+drills</p> <p>10 mile Progressive Tempo in 1:04:43 = 6:28 avg</p> <p>CD</p> <p>1712</p> Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 12, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2017.html <p>OC solo; 71; hazy; DP55; S9-14; High pollens and noticeably; muggy; recovery pace</p> Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 11, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2017.html <p>Hefner mostly with Blake (he showed up late so ran some WU and drills on own). &nbsp;Upper 70s, full sun, and ENE7-14 (thought it wouldn&#39;t be felt much but did as soon as turned E; it was acutally going betweeen E and ENE); H27; high pollen; felt hot and needed sunscreen.</p> <p>A started strong and faded as I got wore out; being out their 45 min early before Blake caught up to me; other problem of being indulgent on mile 2 running it 30-sec too fast. &nbsp;1708</p> <p>C-R-A &nbsp;+ rockerboard</p> Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 10, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2017.html <p>OC with Court; recovery; really nice temp/wind day; 65 NNE4; still high pollen.</p> Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 09, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2017.html Lifted: all but legs and biceps OC with Blake; finally began work on big hill repeats Near 80 and strong S wind; hot Sun, 09 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 08, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2017.html <p>Met JB and Blake; JB went on his own journey to have fun on Classen.</p> <p>Louie&#39;s to Around Hefner to NHP back to Louie&#39;s; S to SSW 15-29 mph; mid 60&#39;s; full sun</p> <p>Best I have felt on a LR in some time; anke about 90-95% and feeling stronger and not limiting me. &nbsp;My back had no problems today and allergens are high but didn&#39;t limit my breathing. &nbsp;Dropped it down over last 1.5 miles which haven&#39;t been able to do since pre-marathon. &nbsp;Took a 100mg gel at Trader Joe&#39;s. &nbsp;Today&#39;s run gives me some confidence for this training cycle and OKC.</p> <p>post run: Core Drills; R8</p> Sat, 08 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 07, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2017.html <p>Spin</p> <p>Lifted full body</p> <p>C-R-A</p> Fri, 07 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 06, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2017.html <p>Hefner tempo day with JB, Blake, Ian, Nate. &nbsp;I did 9 @ current HMP-MP pace. &nbsp;Good to be back to longer distance tempo but never felt ability to push it to faster paces. &nbsp;Just need to let it come to me and not chase it. &nbsp;1688</p> Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 05, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2017.html Spin; lifted: all but legs; C-R-A Wed, 05 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 04, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2017.html <p>OC w/BE; 61; NW13-43; storm fronts multiple directions with competing fronts; high pollen counts.</p> <p>Decided to run 1/2 repeats and first one immediately the wind gusted to 43 mph into our faces; elm tree &quot;helicopters&quot; were flying off a trail tree pelting us; quite an epic repeat which actually kind of wore me down earlier than expected; ran: 1/2, 1/4, 5 x 1/2. &nbsp;Overall did what I needed but feeling and running slightly heavy now; good news is ankle is almost back to normal and feeling stronger. &nbsp;</p> <p>C-R-A</p> Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 03, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2017.html <p>Spin</p> <p>Lifted: chest, triceps, shoulders</p> <p>OC solo; hill loop modified to be more Lydiard; bunch of striders: 76: NW6-10; DP50: Starting to feel drive again...about time.</p> <p>C-R-A</p> Mon, 03 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 02, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2017.html <p>OC w/Court; recovery</p> <p>post Church spin</p> <p>Lifted: legs, back, shrugs</p> <p>C-R</p> Sun, 02 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 01, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2017.html <p>Pre run lift: chest; triceps; curls, shoulders</p> <p>NHP to Hefner and back; w/Blake</p> Sat, 01 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 30, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2017.html <p>Hefner w/JB, BE, IC, Joe C. and Nate; 11 total with 5 tempo; ankle still limiting me somewhat.</p> Thu, 30 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 28, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2017.html OC with BE; core; R's; ART Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 27, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2017.html OC easy with Court; core; R's; ART Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 26, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2017.html <p>Core drills before church</p> <p>Spin post church</p> <p>Lifted legs</p> Sun, 26 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://EdmondRunner.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html <p>Pre-run lifted all but legs</p> <p>NHP to around Hefner and back; easy effort LR</p> Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00